Things I wish I had written #3

Took me a while to find this, but well worth the wait. Hilarious and insightful at the same time!

From the Reformed Broker blog
Investing Insights from Top Newsletter Writers!

Next, we had a chat with Charles DeWinter, executive editor of the Depression Report…

TRB: Hi Charles, so you’ve been forecasting the next Great Depression since 1941, you’re kind of a legend around here. Give me three tech stocks you like at these levels.

DeWinter: I hope you have your affairs in order young man. Your stocks will become worthless when they cannot even be traded for moldy bread in the underground tunnels we will all be inhabiting soon.

This is so funny … you’ve been forecasting the next Great Depression since 1941 … LMAO … I wonder if Joshua Brown (the blog writer) made it up or if it is an actual interview … it is just a perfect quote from how these apocoholics think and speak … LOL. I suppose, hey, you know, whatever sells your newsletter. Some of them actually believe it though …

This entry was posted in Things I wish I had written. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

